Breaking News: Shareholders Reelect Casey’s Board

Casey’s General Stores Inc. today announced that, based on a preliminary vote count provided by its proxy solicitor, shareholders have reelected by a wide margin all eight of the company’s incumbent directors to Casey’s Board of Directors at the Company’s Annual Meeting held earlier today, Sept. 23.

The incumbent directors include: Diane C. Bridgewater, Johnny Danos, H. Lynn Horak, Kenneth H. Haynie, William C. Kimball, Jeffrey M. Lamberti, Robert J. Myers and Richard A. Wilkey.

Based on these preliminary results, the Alimentation Couche-Tard Inc. director nominees received less than 10% of shares voted. These preliminary results also indicate that shareholders have rejected Couche-Tard’s by-law proposal, Casey’s noted.

“On behalf of Casey’s Board and management team, I would like to thank the company’s shareholders for their overwhelming support. We appreciate the confidence that Casey’s shareholders have placed in all of us, and we look forward to continuing to serve on their behalf,” said Robert Myers, Casey’s president and CEO.

Final results of the voting at the annual meeting, which are expected shortly, are expected to be announced once they are certified by IVS Associates, the inspector of election.

Goldman, Sachs & Co. is acting as financial advisor to Casey’s, and Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP and Ahlers & Cooney, PC are providing legal advice. MacKenzie Partners, Inc. is acting as Casey’s proxy solicitor.


Speak Your Mind