NSF Calls For Food Safety Leadership Award Nominations

Nomination deadline is Feb. 28, 2013 for the annual awards program that recognizes leadership and innovation in food safety.

NSF International, an organization committed to protecting and improving public health, announces its first call for nominations for the 2013 Food Safety Leadership Awards (FSLA) Program.

Now in its 10th year, this program recognizes individuals that demonstrate outstanding food safety leadership in the food industry.

Foodservice operators, manufacturers, researchers, public health officials and members of academia are encouraged to submit nominations.

The nomination deadline is Feb. 28, 2013. The 2013 FSLA award winners will be announced at the 2013 Food Safety Summit on May 2, 2013 in Baltimore, Md.

Nominators can submit their forms online or by mail to:

Ms. Mary Ellen Krueger
NSF International
789 N. Dixboro Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105 USA
Fax forms to: +1.734-827-7832
Email forms to: fsla@nsf.org

Nomination categories: Education/training, equipment design, packaging innovation, product development, research advances, system improvement, and technology breakthroughs.  Nominations for a special lifetime achievement award are also being accepted.

The program guidelines are available on NSF International’s Website. Nominations will be evaluated based on creativity, innovation, design, contribution to the advancement of food safety, and overall quality of contributions made. An independent panel of food safety experts will select the winners.






Speak Your Mind