NCA Announces Supplier Advisory Committee

The National Confectioners Association has appointed its new 2008-2010 Supplier Advisory Committee. The new committee members will explore partnerships and opportunities with suppliers to the confectionery manufacturing industry, NCA said.

The Supplier Advisory Committee will set policy and direction for the entire supplier membership category, as well as recommend ways in which the NCA can strengthen its supplier member benefits, programs and activities.

"Responsibilities of the Committee include guiding NCA on programs and activities that best meet supplier member needs including NCA’s on-line directory, support and promotion of industry trade shows, and exposure opportunities at NCA industry events," said Larry Graham, NCA president.

The 2008-2010 Supplier Advisory Committee members include:

  • Chair: Ross Bainbridge (Managing Partner, Bainbridge Associates LLC)
  • Vice Chair: Cees Boon (Vice President Sales & Marketing, Beneo-Palatinit Inc.)
  • Ex-officio: Chris Gerardi (Vice President, Connell)

    Committee members

  • Anthony Sepich (Director of Sales N.A., ADM Cocoa)
  • Laura Christian( National Accounts Manager, Bell Flavors & Fragrances, Inc.)
  • Bob Scherer, (Vice President/Partner, C L & D Digital)
  • Bob Vieregg (Sales Manager, Cargill Texturing Solutions)
  • Katherine Clark (Director of Technical Services, Centerchem Inc.)
  • Dave Hibbs (Senior Business Manager, Chefmaster)
  • Aminah-Iman Lewis (Regional Technical Manager, Colorcon)
  • Steve Volker (Director of Sales, Corn Products Specialty Ingredients)
  • Russ Crosio (President, Crosio & Associates Inc.)

  • Jim Kuznik (Marketing Manager, Candurin Pigments, EMD Chemicals Inc.)

  • T.J. Widuch (Vice President, Confection Business Unit, FONA International)
  • Tim Galloway (Chief Executive Officer, Galloway Company)
  • Gary Guittard (President/Chairman, Guittard Chocolate Company)

  • Jim Bourne (President, Hilliard’s Chocolate System)

  • Lee Hartman (Sales Manager, Printpack Inc.)

  • Ramon Delfin (Director of International Sales, Rovema Packaging Machines)

  • Mark Tuerffs (President, S & S Flavors Inc.)

  • John Fisher (Account Manager, Seltzer Nutritional Technologies)

  • Rod Sowders (President/CEO, Synergy Flavors Inc.)

  • Mark Lozano (Regional Sales Manager, TNA North America Inc.)

  • Jim Greenberg (Vice President, Union Confectionery Machinery Co.)

  • Fred Hintlian (President, Varick Enterprises Inc.)

  • Richard Jansen (President, W.C. Smith Manufacturing Inc.)
  • Share

    Speak Your Mind