Top 10 Wholesalers

Company Name
McLane Company Inc.
States of Operation
All states, every zipcode
# of C-stores Distributed To
30,000+
Top C-Store Accounts
7-Eleven, Chevron, The Pantry, Hess, Holiday Companys, Exxon Mobil, BP, Sunoco, Mapco, Murphy USA
Est. 2006 Sales
$21 billion
2005 Sales
$19.5 billion
Web Site
www.mclaneco.com
Contact person
Steve Brady, Director of Business Development, 800-299-1401 x 7064, sbrady@mclaneco.com


Company Name
Core-Mark
States of Operation
46 states plus 5 Canadian providences
# of C-stores Distributed To
20,000
Top C-Store Accounts
Valero, Esso, Kroger, Petro-Canda, Circle K, Mac’s, Conoco Phillips, Shopper’ Drug Mart
Est. 2006 Sales
$5.25 billion
2005 Sales
$4.9 billion
Web Site
www.coremark.com
Contact person
Tom Barry, 650-589-9445, tbarry@core-mark.com


Company Name
Eby-Brown Company
States of Operation
Eastern half of U.S.—GA, AL, SC, NC, VA, WV, PA, MD, DE, NJ, OH, ND, SD, MN, IA, MO, AZ, TN, KY, IN, IL, WI, MI
# of C-stores Distributed To
13,500
Est. 2006 Sales
$4.3 billion
2005 Sales
$4.4 billion
Web Site
www.eby-brown.com
Contact person
Ron Coppel, VP Business Development, 630-778-2800 x 287, ron.coppel@eby-brown.com


Company Name
H.T. Hackney Co.
States of Operation
AL, FL, GA, MS, NC, SC, TN, LA, TX, KY, OH, PA, VA, WV, MD, IN, MO
# of C-stores Distributed To
20,000
Est. 2006 Sales
$3.865 billion
2005 Sales
$3.55 billion
Web Site
www.hthackney.com
Contact person
Tommy Thompson, 865-546-1291, tommy.thomas@hthackney.com


Company Name
GSC Enterprises, Inc./ DBA Grocery Supply Company, Inc.
States of Operation
TX, LA, MS, AR, MO, KS, OK
# of C-stores Distributed To
4,000
Top C-Store Accounts
C.L. Thomas Petroleum (Speedy Stop), E-Z Mart Stores Inc., Food Fast Corp, Sac-N-Pac Stores Inc.
Est. 2006 Sales
$1.200 billion
2005 Sales
$1.150 billion
Web Site
www.grocerysupply.com
Contact person
Larry Lane, Sales Manager, 800-2311983, llane@grocerysupply.com
Pete Bowles, Sales Manager, 800-2752870, pbowles@grocerysupply.com


Company Name
S. Abraham & Sons Inc.
States of Operation
MI, OH, KY, WI, IN, IL, MN
# of C-stores Distributed To
4,526
Est. 2006 Sales
$929 million
2005 Sales
$894 million
Web Site
www.sasinc.com
Contact person
Barry Latham, VP Sales, 616-4536358, lathamb@sasinc.com


Company Name
Amcon Distributing Company
States of Operation
AR, CO, IO, IL, IN, KS, MN, MO, MT, NE, ND, OH, OK, SD, TN, WI, WY
# of C-stores Distributed To
4,500
Est. 2006 Sales
$840 million
2005 Sales
$835 million
Web Site
www.amcon.com
Contact person
Clem O’Donnell, VP Sales, 402-3313727, codonnell@amcon.com


Company Name
Harold Levinson Associates Inc.
States of Operation
NY, NJ, CT, RI, MA, PA
# of C-stores Distributed To
17,000
Top C-Store Accounts
“Mom and Pop” stores
Est. 2006 Sales
$790.15 million
2005 Sales
$833.4 million
Web Site
www.hladist.com
Contact person
Marty Glick, VP Sales, 800-325-2512, mglick@hladistributors.com


Company Name
Chambers & Owens, Inc.
States of Operation
WI, IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, MO
# of C-stores Distributed To
1,200
Top C-Store Accounts
WaWa
Est. 2006 Sales
$640 million
2005 Sales
$650 million
Web Site
www.owensdirect.com
Contact person
800-311-9934, sales@owensdirect.com


Company Name
J.T. Davenport
States of Operation
KY, OH, MD, WV, VA, SC, NC
# of C-stores Distributed To
1,800
Est. 2006 Sales
$624 million
2005 Sales
$612 million
Web Site
www.jtdweb01.jtdavenport.com
Contact person
Ken Denny, 919-774-9444, kendenney@jtdavenport.com


 

Source: CSD Surveys; *Ranked by 2006 Estimated Sales

7ads6x98ycss.php